Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: New Addiction! What do you all think about these?

New Addiction! What do you all think about these? 2 years 5 months ago #52845

Out of the 3 knives (if thats that they are, im new to hunting) actually found 2 at one location and the other 1 about 15 miles away at another location. Its amazing that they are so similar but come from locations so many miles away. Do you think they might have been from the same tribe? Or is this type of blade just common among tribes in this region of Indiana? I drive a tender truck for a branch of the co-op. What happens is i meet our company's John Deere tractor in different fields all over southern Indiana with 2 batches of fertilizer on my truck. Ill empty one batch on his spreader and then wait around 45 mins for him to spread it all and come back for the rest. So for that 45 mins of downtime that i am waiting, i will walk around the freshly worked fields and look for relics. Its funny because i was just standing in a field one day and happened to look down and see an arrowhead (the broken one in the pic) and ever since then i have been hooked and even gone outside of work and walked fields. Its such a rush when you find something. To know that hundreds of years ago a true Native American actually sat down and worked a piece of flint to make this thing that im holding in my hand just blows my mind, and that im the first person to touch it since him. Im definitely hooked. Like i said i would NEVER sell any of these. Its just interesting to me how much they sell for.
Attachments:
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: New Addiction! What do you all think about these? 2 years 5 months ago #52857

Congrats! . . . it looks like you got bit by the bug. I, too, am thrilled when I realize that another human from an entirely different culture and time was the last person to handle the artifact and by providence you are the next one. It's a mind bender.