Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Hello From Kentucky

Hello From Kentucky 4 years 6 months ago #850

I have been hunting arrowheads for about 25 years now. I lost interest in hunting for a couple of years, I guess because it was getting too hard to find any fields :cheer: :blink: to hunt, But now I've got the fever again. I love to study artifacts,especially the unusual ones. I can look at them for hours and try to imagine what they were used for and what life must have been like back then. I just wanted to say Hi to everyone. This sure is a great site, I'm glad I stumbled across it.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Hello From Kentucky 4 years 6 months ago #860

• Lookn4pnts
  • Thank you received: 4
Hello back at you from North Carolina! This does look like a great site. I've heard Kentucky produces some very nice artifacts. :)

Re:Hello From Kentucky 4 years 6 months ago #871

Yes, Ky. does produce some beautiful artifacts, but they sure are getting harder to find, for me that is. No one wants to let you hunt their fields anymore..So, I'm trying my luck in the creeks, Found one today in a creek!

Re:Hello From Kentucky 4 years 6 months ago #872

Hi Terry! I guess you can consider me new here also because I've been away so long I had to rejoin... I am from Western Kentucky and a music lover myself. Glad to see another Kentucky boy joining.

Re:Hello From Kentucky 4 years 6 months ago #876

• Lookn4pnts
  • Thank you received: 4
I've tried creek walking around here in central NC but haven't had much luck at it and haven't heard of alot of others around this area who creek hunt like you guys do more toward the west. Mostly plowed fields are your best bet around here unless I just don't know what I'm doing when it comes to creek hunting. Love watching those youtube videos of Kentucky hunts and Missouri creek hunts.

Re:Hello From Kentucky 4 years 6 months ago #999